Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 21 Dec 2019 - 1 Jan 2020
  • 1 week 4 days
What we need
  • Dogs (3)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • City, Suburban, Coastal, River/Lake (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Hip, Family, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Melbourne - West

Grant

Hi,
We need a sitter to mind our house and our three dogs while we go way for a few days.
Koby is an older, placid lab retriever cross and Abby is a middle aged Staff/Lab cross. They are joined by Neo, who is a young, but very cute staffy cross cattle dog.
All dogs love people and would really enjoy some company while we are away, rather than being shipped off to a kennel.
We are in a great location in Newport. Right near the main village, near restaurants and cafes and a very short walk to Newport train station. We are also very close to the beach suburb of Williamstown, and the hip village of Yarraville, which are just 2 stations away on the train.
The house is comfortable to live in with a newly renovated bathroom, dishwasher and modern appliances, a fun backyard, Netflix, Stan, Foxtel and NBN, as well as a guest computer, all available for your use.
If you're looking at getting into town easily, it's just 20 minutes to Southern Cross station. Newport gets all the trains from Laverton, Werribee and Williamstown, so you generally wait no more than 7 minutes for a train- maximum.
This would be an ideal sit for a couple or family looking for a little holiday for a few days. All we ask is that you water the areas of the garden where the automatic system doesn't reach and feed, walk and give love to Abby, Neo and Koby.
This is a three bedroom house with two bathrooms. Three of the bedrooms are 'bedded'. There is also a sofa-bed in a fourth room, which can be used as a bedroom if you need it. Two of the three bedrooms are huge- the main has a queen, there are double beds in the other 2 bedrooms.
We will leave on the 21 December and will get back in the afternoon of the 1 January.

Reviews (1)
Two wonderful dogs who welcomed my Guide Dog pup into their pack. Lovely home and garden enjoyed by us all. Surroundings environs of parks and beaches a pleasure enjoyed by us all. Thank you for entrusting us to your friends on 4 legs and to your home. All good wishes for the New Year. Looking forward to returning again!
 
ANDREA (Dec 2018 - 1 week 3 days)
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge