Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Dates
  • 26 Dec 2019 - 4 Jan 2020
  • 1 week 2 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1), Farm Animals (10+), Horses (10+)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Coastal, Country (Nature, Conservative)
  • Supermarket, Golf, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

South Western Victoria - Great Ocean Rd/Otway Ranges

JAMES

Hello, We own a small horse stud located just off the Great Ocean Road in Victoria, and we require someone/couple to look after our farm in our absence over the Christmas/new year break. We live in such a peaceful and beautiful part of the world, so we think anybody will be able to appreciate this location and the animals. Their wont be too much maintenance with animals, just mainly checking food and water for our 2 dogs (kelpies) and our 12 chooks and collecting the eggs daily. The horses and cows can access their water however just checking the troughs are full would be great.
We cannot provide any accommodation as the second house on the farm is ran as an airbnb business. . this position would suit any self sufficient travelers that have their own caravan/motor home. Their is ample room to set up
We would prefer any applicant to have basic knowledge of horses, and be confident to ride a quad over the farm to check them regularly. It will only take 15-20 minutes a day to check the animals.
Otherwise kick back with a wine and enjoy the serenity and ocean noises for what they are. There is much to see and do around us you wont get bored. (12 Apostles, Port Campbell, and much more).
if you think you may be interested feel free to give us a call.
James & Melissa

 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge