Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 20 Jan 2020 - 21 Feb 2020
  • 4 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (3), Birds (2)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country (Sport, Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

South Eastern Victoria - Gippsland

Jodie

Located in the picturesque township of Leongatha, surrounded by the rolling hills of South Gippsland, our home is a great base for exploring and sight seeing. Wilson's Prom National Park is just over an hour away, it's 20 mins to the lovely beaches of Inverloch and only an hour and a half from Chadstone Shopping Centre.

About our home
We have a 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom home on the outskirts of Leongatha on a quiet street, with lovely neighbours. Our yard is fully fenced in and secure. We built our house 10 years ago, so fairly modern.

About our furbabies
We have a 5 yo Golden Retriever (Bentley) and a 3 yo Whippet (Shinx), along with 3 cats - Quinnette, Jett & Simba. Our cats are indoor only cats, however that doesn't mean you will have to worry about cat litter as we have a cat enclosure attached to the house which they can access at any time and do their business. Bentley and Shinx spend most of their time inside as well, however they do like to go for a play in our large back yard a couple of times a day. We also have two birds - an Indian Ringneck and Cockatiel, they will just need their food and water checked every 2nd day. You will be able to go away on day trips, but not overnight trips as Bentley and Shinx sleep inside and need to be let out in the mornings.

Other Info
We would like a responsible, caring, pet lover. You will need your own transport. Sorry you won't be able to bring your own pet, our house is already full to capacity with pets. You will be required to mow our lawn. We have a split system air conditioner to keep you cool and we are connected to the NBN on an unlimited plan. If you are a local, it's fine if you work - you don't have to be at home all day. We have an autistic daughter (18 yo), who may not be well enough to go overseas with us. So please be aware, that we may have to cancel at very short notice, so please have a "Plan B". Am happy to answer any questions, just message me.

 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge