Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 27 Jul 2020* - 20 Aug 2020* (*Approx)
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (10+), Farm Animals (4)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country, River/Lake (Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Northern Victoria - Shepparton & Central North

Lindy

Hi,
we live on ten acres with a variety of animals , Duncan our dog, who just wants to with you, Feralina the cat, four alpacas who are pretty self sufficient and chickens who need to be locked up. Ideally, we are looking for a couple, in preference to a single person, as we are in the country. We want someone who is happy to hang around our property and you need to be here at night as we have chooks that need to be locked up and a spoilt dog who needs company. He sleeps inside and is with us all the time. No need to be walked as he has plenty of room. We are on the rail trail and goulburn river and have bikes, canoes and an outdoor spa room, so your time here will be well spent.

we also have cottages which can give you the opportunity to make some money. We have a cleaner who will come in to do the cleaning, or we pay our sitters to look after this. This will be discussed with suitable house sitters, and we would be with you for some time to show you the ropes.
Your main priority will be the care of our animals.
Please contact us for a link to our cottage website.

If you are travelling with a caravan we are also open to the idea of you parking here for additional time to have a further look around our area, although the time we are away, we want you in our house. .

We are pretty flexible with having someone stay longer if this helps with your plans.
thanks, Lindy

 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge