Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 12 Jan 2020 - 26 Jan 2020
  • 2 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Rabbits/Guinea Pigs (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Dishwasher
  • Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake, Outback (Quiet)
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Northern - Kimberley/North

Joseph

We are Joe and Karin and we live in a quiet street in the Lakeside development. We are just a 2 minute drive by car or a 10 minute walk into the centre of Kununurra town. Kununurra has an airport and is surrounded by tourist attractions including Lake Argyle (1 hour away), the Gibb River Road (45 min away), and numerous swim holes, springs and gorges. The Upper and Lower Ord are on our doorstep. Our home is 4 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms. It has a medium sized front garden and a medium sized back yard. We spent 15 years backpacking but are now settled with 2 x dogs, 1 x Guinea Pig and 2 x boys in tow! We still love to get away though. Our boys are accepted most places.... not so our pets (they just don't seem to want to have Guinea Pigs or dogs running around inside a plane or in camp grounds??). So we need person/s to mind our pets, plants and place whilst we get our fix of travel. Our dogs, Ebony and Neo are friendly and sociable. Ebony is an 11 year old German Shepherd cross Labrador and Neo is a 2 year old bitsa this and bitsa that both need walking! Jimmy, the Guinea pig does not need walking but he does need to be fed. Our garden is easy, having reticulated lawns on a timer, but we do have some pot plants that appreciate a bit of water thrown at them every now and then, especially when it is hot!

 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge