Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

JOIN NOW to enable contact


  • 3 Dec 2019 - 12 Jan 2020
  • 1 month 1 week
What we need
  • Dogs (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country, Bush/Forest (Nature, Quiet, Alternative)
  • Supermarket, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

North Coast - Northern Rivers


We live on 5 acres near Mullumbimby, Nsw , approximately 5 minutes drive from town. We have 1 deaf and very friendly border collie who is 8 years old.

We require a mature person/couple, small family, to walk the dog and enjoy the lifestyle.

Our home is a cute and renovated 2 bedroom country cottage residence, with a modern kitchen, new bathroom all on one level. We are 5 minute drive from Mullumbimby town in a very quiet neighborhood, large lawns, outside entertaining area and great for relaxing.

The gardens are low maintenance due to mulching but will require some watering and the lawns are mowed by a paid gardener

We are 15 minutes drive to beautiful Byron Bay and surrounds, 15 minutes drive to the beautiful beaches and seaside village of Brunswick heads.

A car is essential as the shops are 5 km away (Mullumbimby) and there is no public transport.

We need someone very responsible and caring to walk and feed pepper and give her lots of take in mail. Pepper the deaf border collie is a very sweet dog and is easy to care for, The successful applicant will be instructed on a few hand signals ( very few) to communicate with her.

House has wi-fi, tv, telephone etc but mobile reception is not great. Back yard is well-fenced, and pepper usually needs a walk once a day and taken to the beach at least once a week..

Thanks! Please contact me with any questions.

references essential.

Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge