Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 14 Jan 2020* - 28 Jan 2020* (*Approx)
  • 2 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (1), Farm Animals (1), Horses (2)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner
  • Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake (Nature, Quiet)
  • Trains/Trams, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Northern Victoria - North Western

Brenden

Our house is about 5kms from Dimboola and on 10acres. It is a 2..5km walk to the Wimmera River with yellow belly and redfin fish . Our house is 2 bedroom with living/kitchen area and lounge and an outdoor living area. Reverse cycle split aircon. We have 2 dogs. A Labrador and a scottish terrier, both bitches and the best of friends. Both are very affectionate and well behaved. we walk them most days for about 5kms on the rural roads near our house. We have good neighbours and we have family in the area to help with any problems.should they occur. We have ducks, chooks, geese and turkeys who roam in a large aviary area/ Poultry need to be fed daily, the rest mostly self sufficient with automated water troughs We have just acquired 2 miniature horses who get some feed daily .Horses are in a well fenced yard. Small cottage garden with minimal work. The house is a 1960s style home which we relocated 4 years ago to this site and have renovated and updated. Dimboola has a small supermarket and basic services. Horsham is about 30 kms away and has all requirements. Please give me a call if you have any questions. We hope to be away for about 2 weeks during the stated period.. The roads around the house are quiet and good road to cycle to Dimboola. . The Grampians are abt 1 hr away and the Little Desert National park starts here.. We have Foxtel and internet. cheers Brenden

 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge