Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 28 Dec 2019 - 30 Jan 2020
  • 4 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (3), Rabbits/Guinea Pigs (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Suburban, Coastal (Shopping, Sport, Nightlife, Nature, Quiet, Family, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Melbourne - Mornington Peninsula

Tanika

Hi, we're looking for someone to look after our house, pets and pot plant collection. We live in a 3 Bedroom house in a quiet suburb of the lovely Mornington Peninsula, Our suburb is a hour from Melbourne and 20 minutes to popular beaches.

We have 6 pets:
- 3 (rather lazy cats); Maggie (7y.0), Pip (5y,o) and Mo (2y.o).
The cats love to sleep for long periods and to eat Tuna. They are particularly partial to sitting next you/on you on the lounge and receiving chin scratches
- 2 friendly Guinea Pigs: Marcy (5y.o) and Beatrice (2y.o)
'The girls' are low maintenance. They enjoy chin rubs and baby spinach. They love to come out of the hutch and run in their indoor pen.
- 1 Irish Wolfhound puppy: Freya (who will be 6m.o at he time of house-sitting).
Freya is an absolute delight, but is still doing silly 'puppy' things like digging and destroying soft toys. She is incredibly friendly and doing well with her obedience training (and should have mastered more skills by December). She is ok to be left alone during work hours, but loves to come inside of an evening/sleep inside.

The cats and guinea pigs are low maintenance; however Freya, being still a puppy, requires a bit more work. We're looking for someone with a drivers licence, as Freya needs to be taken to the Dog Park 4x week and isn't able to be walked long distances/regularly due to the way her breed grows. She also needs to be taken to "Doggy Daycare" once in January.

We don't need the lawn or outside garden looked after; however we have quite a few pot plants that will need infrequent watering (both indoor and outdoor).

 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge