Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 22 Dec 2019 - 29 Dec 2019
  • 1 week
What we need
  • Dogs (3), Cats (1), Farm Animals (1), Horses (4)
  • Minimal, Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country, Bush/Forest, Mountains (Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family, Conservative, Alternative, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Regional NSW - Northern Tablelands

Dallas & Andrew

Christmas in the country
Suitable for a family, Santa always finds us, a couple, or two couples.
Our farm of 260 acres is situated 30mins from both Armidale and Uralla in the New England. Mt Yarrowyck Nature Reserve and the Gwyder River are within a couple of kms. If you enjoy bush walking, photography or painting you will love this area.
We have 4 pet dogs (a Labrador and 3 Cavalier King Charles Spaniels) which are older than in the pictures, as is the foal.There is also an old farm cat who is always hungry.
At present we have 4 horses which require feeding twice a day, but it is as easy as possible. Farm ute to cart feed.
Our house is comfortable with the usual appliances, reverse cycle AC and WiFi via NBN satellite. 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, open plan lounge, dining, kitchen, large deck, bbq as no fires allowed.
If you have a caravan or motor home there is a shed for storage.
We have limited rain water, short showers please so recycling for water for a small veggie garden and a few trees. Unless it rains no lawn to mow.
Solar pump for bore for stock water. We have no cattle at the moment.
Please note we are currently away but will check the emails very regularly. Probably best not to phone us as we have a other sitter looking after things.
Come and star gaze and enjoy peace.

 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge