Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 12 Dec 2019* - 13 Jan 2020* (*Approx)
  • 4 - 5 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (2), Farm Animals (1)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country (Nature, Quiet)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

South Eastern Victoria - Lakes & Wilderness

Danny & Sonia

Our house is on a farm, 8kms from Stratford on the Avon River.
We also have a 1 bedroom fully self-contained granny flat.
We have 1 Border Collie bitch(about 3 years old), cats (13years old and 2 years ), 8 chooks, and 1 pet goat.
We have a large garden with 42" zero turn rider on mower.
We have an orchard and a small vegetable garden. Most of the garden has watering systems that auto turn off.
Our house is a beautifully restored weatherboard 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms with an enclosed garage.
House water is from rain storage tanks and the garden is from the Avon river.
We have a large workshop/shed.
We are looking for a couple who can look after our home while we are away on a long holiday. Preferably someone who can use the ride-on mower and understands how pumps work, in case they stop working ( not likely). We also have a farmworker how can be called on if needed.
Our farm is a beef and vegetable farm and already have someone that is looking after it.
We would prefer if you used the Granny flat and can come early and/or stay longer if you require.

 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge