Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 21 Dec 2019* - 28 Dec 2019* (*Approx)
  • 1 week
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (10+)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country, River/Lake (Nature, Quiet, Family, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Regional NSW - Murray & Riverina

Katie

We are looking for a reliable couple to look after our home, our beautiful female staffy Rubi and our flock of chooks for one week over Christmas. We would need you to feed and water Rubi and the chooks (they have an automatic feeder and watering machine so are pretty self sufficient but do need checking as it gets quite hot), we also have a large veggie garden to water and lawns that need the sprinkler run in the evenings.

Our home is a 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom with large living area. We have a modern kitchen with dishwasher, new oven and gas stove. Our house is on one acre of land with plenty of room for a caravan to be parked up out the front or back if you are travelling and want to have a break. We have a remote controlled garage which can also be used for the duration of the stay.

We have wifi, two tvs and air conditioning and ceiling fans.

We are only 2 minutes from the Murray River, the local swimming pool and park. Our town has two pubs (which both have a courtesy bus to pick up and drop off if you want to have a couple of drinks), also the Howlong golf course, a chemist, butcher, bakery, cafe, news agency, post office and IGA.

We are only a 15-20 minute drive to Albury which has large shopping centres, swimming pools and beautiful parks. We are close to Rutherglen wine region. There is lots to see and do.

If you are going to be in the area prior to these dates and would like to meet with us, please send me an email. I would like to speak to you on the phone too please.

Reviews (1)
No rating Our stay at Katie and Tye's place was most enjoyable and we completely fell in love with Rubi, their gorgeous staffie. She was very obedient and easy to manage and we loved taking her for walks and playing with her in their large garden. Their home was clean, spacious and very comfortable with all the mod cons we needed to make our stay easy. We were there during a heatwave with temperatures in the high 30's and it was such a relief to have fans and air conditioning to cool us down. ... MORE
DIANA AND DAVID (Dec 2017 - 2 weeks)
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge