Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 1 Nov 2019 - 8 Nov 2019
  • 1 week
What we need
  • Dogs (3), Cats (4), Fish (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater
  • Country, Bush/Forest (Quiet, Conservative, Alternative, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

South Western Victoria - Ballarat

Rebecca

We are looking for a house sitter to mind our house and look after our animals from 1/nov to 8/nov.

We live in the heart of a small historical gold mining town. Clunes is famous for its many second hand bookshops and annual book festival. Clunes also has an IGA a supermarket, butcher, bakery, pharmacy, a few cafes and a pub. There is an active community with yoga classes and weekly neighbourhood dinners available to attend.

The township is located 30 minutes from Ballarat, a large regional town with many tourist attractions and several shopping districts. It is a short drive to several other villages including Daylesford and Hepburn Springs.

Our house is located close to the central Clunes village. We have a three bedroom house with two King size beds. A large kitchen with electrical appliances. The house feature a wood fire place, gas heater and a split system. We have a large back yard with outside dinning.

We have two medium dogs that require twice daily walking and a small old dog that walks when she wants. Max is a 4 year old red Kelpie who has lots of energy. Bonnie is a 6 year old labradoddle and Poppy is an 14 year old small dog that does her own thing. We can recommend suitable walks for them.

We have three cats.Echo, Henry and Meeka. Ranging in age from 2 to 5 years. They all get on together and are very friendly. They need feeding at least twice per day and fresh water.

Our flock of chickens require daily feeding of grains and greens. Fresh water changes and daily egg collection. Best eggs in town!!!

There is also a veggie garden and pots that will require watering, daily. No weeding required unless you want too.

Reviews (2)
No rating We had a wonderful time here @ Bec & her partners home in lovely, friendly Clunes. We enjoyed their three cats—Meeka, Henry & Echo, two dogs—Max & Poppy; & foster cat Edna with her five cute 5 week old kittens! Outside there were about a dozen chooks! We were made very welcome in their home and given access to Netflix, the internet & space to park our big rig. Thanks for a delightful five days!
LINDSAY & CHRISTINE (Mar 2018 - 5 days)
No rating We really enjoyed our house sit, furry friends, the historic town of Clunes and the forest walks . A really relaxing area to explore and enjoy
DAWN (Jan 2017 - 2 weeks 4 days)
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge