Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 6 Jan 2020 - 27 Jan 2020
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (3)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • No
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country, Bush/Forest, Mountains (Nature, Quiet, Alternative)
  • Golf, Restaurants/Cafes, Parks

We need a house sitter

Melbourne - Yarra-Dandenong Ranges

Shlomit

Spend the summer in beautiful Warburton. We are going for 3 weeks and would like someone to take care of our dog Ginger (med dog x breed ridgeback and boxer and maybe more) and our 3 chickens in the back yard. The house has an air-conditioner, few bedrooms and situated in a quiet friendly street.
Swim in the river and enjoy beautiful walks all around the town. You will need a car to drive up the house and get around to shops etc' (a few minuted drive, but the house is up a hill).

Something to consider - Warburton is surrounded in a forest and can be in high fire risk in the summer. The sitter will need to have the 'victoria emergency' app and keep an eye on the conditions. could be times where people will be asked to leave - code red, this is to prevent being trapped in town if a fire starts, this is because we have only one road out of here, and in case of fire, trees can fall over it and block it.
In case you do need to evacuate, we will need you to take our dog with you, or to friends of ours just outside the valley and make sure the chickens are free and have plenty of water.

 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge