Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 22 Dec 2019 - 29 Dec 2019
  • 1 week
What we need
  • Cats (1), Fish (1)
  • No
Sit Features
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Suburban, River/Lake, Mountains (Shopping, Sport, Nightlife, Nature, Quiet, Family, Alternative)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

North Coast - Northern Rivers

Bill & Alison

We are looking for someone to take care of our home and very importantly our fur family while we are away. We are ideally looking for a couple who love animals.
Our home is on the northern ridges in Goonellabah NSW (right next to Lismore Heights) in a quiet cul-de-sac with spectacular rural views and if you're lucky you might even see the hot air balloons cruising the sky from Byron Bay.

Great location approx 25 minutes to the beaches and airport at Ballina, approx 25-35 min to the beautiful Bangalow and Byron, 1hr to Gold Coast airport and just 5 minutes to the many restaurants, cafes and main shopping district of Lismore.

Our little fur family consists of 1 toy poodle (he will be coming with us this time) 1 rag doll cat (Murphy) and tropical fish. Murphy is an indoor / outdoor cat - he comes and goes as he pleases, though is brought in at night to sleep. He is super affectionate and a real chatterbox. Being a hot time of the year we require someone who is happy to water the gardens as well as pot plants, no mowing required.

Please contact me if you are available and we can discuss. Police check essential.

Thanks for reading, look forward to hearing from you soon.

Warm Regards,
Ali & Bill

Reviews (2)
What a delight looking after these 2 cherubs and a delightful beautiful house and environment, the owners Alison, Bill and their lovely daughter Corinne are amazing and would definately pet sit anytime in the future for them.
 
TANYA (Aug 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
Ali and Bill were lovely to communicate with in regards to the needs of their house sit. A beautiful home in a quiet area. The best part was looking after their fur babies! I was told I would fall in love with Hudson and I certainly did! He was so easy to look after and take in the car for beach walks. Murphy loved his cuddles and was happy to have your attention. I wouldn't hesitate to house sit again. Thank you for the opportunity Ali and Bill. :)
 
LISA (Jul 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge