Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 20 Dec 2019* - 20 Jan 2020* (*Approx)
  • 4 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (10+), Farm Animals (5), Horses (3)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, Pool, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country (Shopping, Sport, Nightlife, Nature, Quiet, Family, Conservative, Historical)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Northern Victoria - North Eastern

elizabeth

We are planning an overseas trip to visit our daughter who is on exchange to Italy at the end of 2019.
We have an older style home with bungalow on 6 acres.
Wifi, netflix, inground pool are all available.
Our perfect farm sitters will be able to maintain watering of the grounds, garden, fruit trees and vegie patch which is mostly automated.
They will collect any mail & put the bins out weekly.
They will feed the chickens daily, letting them out to roam between ~2pm and nightfall, shutting them in at night and collecting eggs.
Caring for our 2 friendly dogs (staffy and maltese) and 1 cat. with food and friendship are daily tasks for our sitter/s.
Checking on the 5 goats and 3 horses daily to ensure all is well is essential. Hay will be available to them via large bales and should last 2 weeks plus, so a daily check is all that is required.

Enjoying all that the North-east has to offer with our beautiful Gourmet Region, wineries, the mountains, the rivers, great food, the King River Cafe, local produce farms, Cheese factory, the High Country rail trail, local parkrun for the athletically minded and so much more is encouraged!

 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge