Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 14 Dec 2019 - 10 Jan 2020
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (5)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country, Bush/Forest, Mountains (Sport, Nature, Quiet, Conservative, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks

We need a house sitter

Western - South Western

Graham and Jenny

We live on a 40 acre property outside the small town of Kumbia, at the foot of the Bunya Mountains, near Kingaroy in Queensland and are looking for a mature couple to look after our 5year old dog and chooks while we are on holiday. There is room for a caravan, if required. Our house is a comfortable 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom home with rural views, conveniently located to the highway into Kingaroy, which has good shopping and medical facilities with a hospital.
Our dog is a border collie cross, named Nell, and she is an outdoor dog,She is very well behaved and only needs feeding once a day. The chooks need to be let out and fed every afternoon . They are good layers and the sitters will be able to enjoy fresh eggs every day.
The house and garden are easily maintained and we have a rideon mower for the lawn.There is also a watering system for the garden.
We don't allow pets in the house but are happy to allow sitters to bring their own pets, providing they are kept outside. There is no internet at the house but it can be accessed at the Kumbia Roadhouse.

Reviews (1)
Laurie & I really enjoyed our stay at Kumbia. Jenny & Graham's house was a pleasure to look after & Nell the dog was gorgeous. Hope to see them again some time.
 
LAURIE & DEB (Feb 2019 - 1 month 1 week)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge