Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 19 Dec 2019* - 31 Dec 2019* (*Approx)
  • 1 week 5 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1), Fish (2), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (6)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Coastal, Country, Bush/Forest, Island (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Family, Historical)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

South Eastern Victoria - Gippsland

Michelle

We have a small 1950's brick dwelling in the lovely South Gippsland town of Korumburra only 1.5 hours from Melbourne. We have a rescue greyhound Katy, a rescue cat Maisie the wonder cat and two goldfish that were also rescues and 6 chooks.. Our home is close to the Main Street that has some interesting shops, cafes and a new brewery that makes pretty good pizzas. We are close to the local IGA and public transport to Melbourne is only a short walk.
Korumburra is less than 30 minutes from the beach side towns of Inverloch and Wonthaggi. Less than 1 hour from Phillip Island and Wilson's Promontory. Some of Victoria's most beautiful coast.
We are hoping to travel interstate for Christmas. If you think you would love to spend some time chilling out in South Gippsland please feel free to get in touch, we would love to hear from you.
Michelle and Chris

Reviews (1)
I really enjoyed looking after Michelle and Chris's home in Korumburra which is just minutes from the shops and the bus stop. As a serious coffee drinker, I spent many hours at The Borough café. There is also a community owned organic fruit and vegetable store. Katie, their rescue greyhound, is a lovely dog who greatly enjoyed our morning walks. Maizie did as cats do, sleeping most of the day, and the chickens provided me with fresh eggs. As they invited me to come the day before they were ... MORE
 
SUE (Mar 2019 - 2 weeks)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge