Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 19 Aug 2019 - 23 Aug 2019
  • 4 days
What we need
  • Dogs (2)
  • No
Sit Features
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher

We need a house sitter

Tasmania - Hobart

Lisa

Looking for a house sitter Mon 19th - Fri 23rd August with possible future repeat sits required.

I have two female dogs (aged 1 and 5) that need a house sitter occasionally for up to a week at a time when I am away for work or travel. They are both rescue special mixed breeds of who knows what variety but definitely medium to large size (think Vizsla and Dalmatian kind of size).

My 1 year old is definitely still a work in progress as far as training goes, has some separation anxiety (daily medication) and still likes to bark at 'surprise' dogs and people on walks if not being fed treats as distraction. For this reason as they definitely both need a daily walk I would recommend a couple so it is easier to walk them one each - I walk them together but I don't expect anyone else to as one that wants to say hi to everyone and one who might want to bark at other people and dogs isn't always easy! The younger one also doesn't cope being left home on her own so can't just walk them separately.

They are lovely dogs and love pats, cuddles and visitors even if they have a few quirks!

House with views and all the mod cons including unlimited wifi.

 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge