Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 14 Sep 2019 - 11 Oct 2019
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Cats (3), Horses (3)
  • Minimal, Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country (Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks

We need a house sitter

Tasmania - North West

Dominique

Hello, Ok I am biased, Tasmania is stunning, I have never had a disappointed visitor or sitter.... I live in Northern Tasmania close to many things but my main town is the beautiful Deloraine, where our annual craft fair is held, truly beautiful town....I am on route for Cradle Mountain 1h15 mins and Mole Creek showcaves as well as other surround the area, about 15 mins away.
I tell everyone I live in gods country! It's beautiful, secluded and quiet surrounded by farms with lovely mountain views.

I have three puddy cats, although one thinks he's a dog... and three red horses who are my main focus and not an issue. They require one hour each morning and night to feed and sort fences , rotate paddocks, feed hay if its spring and clean up after them etc, This includes collecting their poop but trust me its fine! I have a large vacuum to use in drier months that tows behind a ride on mower or else rake and wheelbarrow that has been the preference to date by sitters.

Wood fire and a heat pump.
I have a lovely garden, veggie patch .

My house and the area is great for someone who loves art , craft, is a photographers heaven, artist in residence!! Walking. etc. a great place for a couple to share the daily tasks.
A car maybe available for local use only to go to the shops at Deloraine or Launceston, one hour away or local walks.
Someone active please,

Oh and there are so many walks surrounding the area, with waterfalls too...Ok the nitty gritty I prefer someone with horse experience but have had sitters I have trained ! It's not a problem.


Photos tell a Thousand words if I can add some here I will and I need to update them....

Please also consider this and drop me a line: I am always away , I work away on courses or trips and on shift work whereby I work away from home SO if you have other dates please email me, I always need someone and I love sharing my space with visitors to see beautiful Tasmania, especially where I live.....


sorry- No young children and no pets -not even little ones.
No room for big rigs or big vans but can accomodate a caravan. I am looking for sitters to make my home there home and not stay in a caravan .happy to have a small caravan parked on site if needed.
My husband or I maybe home on the odd night in between work. My husband works in Antartica and will be away for four months. I work shift work two hours away and in summer work as a fire fighter.

Best wishes Dominique

I have had many housesitters now please read my ad carefully . There is physical work though not strenuous twice a day that is prescribed as animals are creatures of habit. I do call home on days off to check in and prearrange this with sitters. This September sit covers a period my husband is in Hobart training and I will be working away but can check in on weekends or if you wanted to visit somewhere I can stay home while you visit somewhere overnight.

Reviews (5)
Firstly, I'll quote the owners 'this sit is not for everyone'! Some may find this Sit way out of their comfort zone and I'm sure others will have a ball. The duties include daily care for four cats and three beautiful horses. The routine is regimented and must be done twice daily. The horses require people who are not intimidated by large animals and have a moderate level of fitness. We enjoyed our stay with Dean and Dominique. It was a 'different house sit' for us, with Dean arriving home ... MORE
 
PETER (Mar 2019 - 4 weeks)
Thank you . To clarify I worked locally for three weeks whilst someone was on holiday to help out and I am now back working away in my Normal role again.
Dominique and Dean made us very welcome they have a great place in Tasmania, it's a dead end road very scenic and quiet. Excellent views all around the property, most enjoyable place. Very comfortable home, easy care with the cats and horses. We would like to come back again, as we enjoyed it that much. Thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful home and property.
 
PAM (Feb 2019 - 4 weeks)
This was my first house sit and how fortunate I was to have the loveliest person ever. Dominique and Dean live in the most gorgeous spot ever. I was made to feel welcome and Dominique went above and beyond (Dean was away at work). Four lovely cats and three very well mannered horses. Would go back anytime
 
ALETA (Nov 2018 - 3 weeks)
No rating I thoroughly enjoyed my time house sitting at Dominique's place. She has a gorgeous home there in a lovely part of Tasmania and all the animals were a delight. Thanks Dominique, you made sure I felt comfortable and had everything I needed. Cheers, Belinda
BELINDA (Dec 2017 - 3 weeks)
No rating Dominique and Dean are a lovely,sincere couple who are easy to get along with. Their home is cosy and the animals were a pleasure to care for. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Caveside and would certainly recommend them to any prospective house sitters.
BRIAN (Jun 2017 - 3 weeks)
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge