Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 20 Aug 2019 - 22 Aug 2019
  • 2 days
What we need
  • Cats (2)
  • No, Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • Unit
  • Internet, Wifi, Garage/Carport, Air conditioner
  • City, Suburban, Coastal (Shopping, Sport, Nightlife, Nature)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Northern - Cairns

Michelle

Hello..

I have 2 inside only cats (1 x senior Burmese girls & 1 x middle age Moggy Male). The Burmese girl requires 1 pill each day.

My unit is ground level in a complex of 4. It is an older unit, but large. Somewhat cluttered, but I try to keep it clean. Let's just say it's "homely" lol. It has 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms. Located very close to Cairns City in Bungalow. Public transport is walking distance. I also have free nbn WIFI for whoever house sits for me.

I have some plants on the front porch that will need watering & mail brought in fairly regularly. The upstairs neighbour takes the wheelie bins out & brings them in!

If this interests you, please let me know asap! However, I'd really like to stress without trying to sound like an absolute cow.. I know a lot of people travel to Cairns & look to score a housesitting gig which of course entails free accommodation. And I can certainly appreciate this. But, before you send me a message, I ask that you consider the fact that the older Burmese requires a pill each day. It can be quite tricky administering a pill to her. If you think it's a bit too tricky (understandable), but would still like a housesitting gig in Cairns, just let me know as I have friends who also look for housesitters occasionally.

Thank you :D
Michelle

p.s. children definitely would not be suited for this housesitting job due to the age of the Burmese girl & the boy's lack of patience! Thank you for your understanding.

Reviews (3)
Michelle is a wonderful lady. She is kind and thoughtful. She gave us the chance to housesit her beautiful cats and now we have a great friendship. Her home is cosy and comfortable and she welcomed us with open arms. Rosie and Ivan are her two treasures and are very well behaved cats. You need to be confident to give medication to a cat as Rosie is aging and very precious. We will definitely be back!
 
MELISSA (Feb 2019 - 6 days)
We were suppose to stay for 10 days but we've actually spent 3 weeks at Michele's place. Really nice and welcoming person, Michèle've shown us different places around the city, she drove us to Port Douglas, spent time with us. We've really liked spend time at her place. The cats are really easy going, asking for cuddles (specially Rosy) and some food sometimes (more Ivan aha). And one more time, Michèle is an amazing person so thanks to her for everything. We'll miss her and her cats! ... MORE
 
OPHELIE AND LOLITA (Nov 2018 - 2 weeks)
No rating We had to give one cat medication in the morning and feed both twice a day. It was a good and relaxed housesit close to the city and we enjoyed it. Michelle is very uncomplicated and openminded.
JOSEFINE (Jun 2018 - 5 days)
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge