Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 1 Jun 2020* - 31 Jul 2020* (*Approx)
  • 3weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (3), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (1)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
House & Location
  • House

We need a house sitter

South - South East

David

My wife and I are planning holidays for next year, we have 4 (sadly probably only 3 by holiday time) much loved dogs.
They are all small breed with largest at about 15kg being a miniature German Shepard cross Corgi (Shepard with short legs), they enjoy a morning walk in the pine correct with added bonus of throwing a ball for the Shepard off lead once in the pine Forrest.
We have only just moved into the house but plan to have chickens within the next few months.
The house is 30 years old and recently renovated, 3 bedroom with en-suite in main, Queen bed in second bedroom and single bed in 3rd bedroom, large open plan lounge, living, dining Kitchen area, all new appliances and furniture.
Winters get cold so house has reverse cycle heater in main area, oil wall mounted heater in main bedroom, and a large fireplace in main area. House has very well established gardens with watering system (although in June/July it won't be needed). House has 30000 litre rain water tanks and also bore if water runs out (never has), also has solar power.
Gardening may include needing to mow once in the 3-4 weeks.
Large BBQ outside plus a large sunroom Gazeebo that surprisingly stays warm and is a lovely place to sit with a coffee.
June and July will see the Grapefuit, Orange, Lemon and Mandarines trees all in full fruit.

 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge