Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 27 Sep 2019* - 29 Nov 2019* (*Approx)
  • 2 months 1 week
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Birds (2), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Garage/Carport, BBQ
  • Country, Bush/Forest (Nature, Quiet, Alternative, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Western - South Western

Gabrielle

I am looking for someone to stay in my house and look after my little dog, Millie and six hens and to water my garden and pots while I am away in September - October this year. If you like the country you will like my place.
It is near Cunningham's Gap, about 2 hours south west of Brisbane. The nearest town is Warwick, about 40 km away.

The house is a weatherboard cottage, an old school house in good condition and there is a separate, detached guest room with its own bathroom. Both cottages have a lovely outlook overlooking North Branch Creek, bushland and mountains and both have solar power, good compost toilets and water from our efficient gravity fed water system.

My house is on Mandala Community Nature Refuge so there are plenty of wallabies, goannas, birds, bandicoots, quolls around and several other human friends living nearby. North Branch Road is a no-through road so it is a quiet valley with several farms and nature refuges along it. House-sitters would need a car and be comfortable in the bush in this reasonably isolated spot. The closest town is Warwick, about 40 km away, but there is a school, shop and pub at Maryvale, 10 kms away.

My dog is Millie, a small Cairn Terrier, 11 years old, a good little girl, a bit deaf. She is a people dog and loves/needs company. I also have six personable hens that will give you eggs.. The garden to be watered is a small native garden and pots including my bonsai. My veg garden is no longer animal proof so until it's fixed there are no vegetables.

Please contact me if you are interested. Thank you.

Reviews (1)
No rating Thanks Gabrielle, I had a lovely time in this beautiful, rather isolated location, the surrounding bushland is stunning. The country style house was very comfy, the animals were happy, content and easy to love and care for.
JANINE (Oct 2018 - 4 weeks)
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge