Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 12 Jun 2020 - 1 Jul 2020
  • 2 weeks 5 days
What we need
  • Dogs (3), Horses (3)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Garage/Carport, BBQ
  • Country, River/Lake (Nature, Quiet)
  • Supermarket, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks

We need a house sitter

South Western - South West

Cheryl

We have 3 well mannered horses and 3 friendly dogs, a shitzu, Staffie and a Greyhound.
The most important thing for me is that my pets are all happy and treated kindly. They are indoor dogs and sleep on the couches so if you can't cope with that our house is probably not the one for you. My Staffie is a lovely natured dog who does suffer separation anxiety and has to be fed separately from the other dogs as she is anti social around food so you really do have to be patient with her.
I'm not worried about a spotless house, just happy pets.

Reviews (1)
Cheryl and Pete made us most welcome in their modern country home. They have a 5 acre hobby farm with 3 dressage horses and 3 dogs. The horses require their water topped-up daily, and their hay supply monitored. The dogs are sweet and well behaved, but be attentive to Cheryl's instructions for their care. This is a semi-rural location and would suit house sitters seeking a tranquil recluse (or enthusiasts for water sport on the nearby Lake Brockman). There's a small store only 5 minutes away ... MORE
 
TINA (Mar 2019 - 2 weeks 4 days)
Thankyou for your review Hopefully we will see you again
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge