Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 17 Dec 2019 - 29 Dec 2019
  • 1 week 5 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (2), Fish (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Suburban (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Family)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Canberra - Gungahlin

Vanessa

Hi! My family are going away for Christmas and we would like someone to stay with our fur babies. My husband is in the Navy and I am a stay at home mum to 2 beautiful boys, Harrison (5) and Lachlan (17 months)

We have 2 rescue cats
- Pogo, the King, who is 7 years, black and white and very handsome
- Lynx, Mr Cheeky, who is 3 years, fully black and very sooky but can be timid with men at first. We are not sure why. Give him a treat though and he's all over you!
Both cats are inside only cats.

We also have a beautiful Malamute/Collie called Skylar. She's big but would love to be a lap cat. She is 7 years and also a rescue. She loves to be lazy with you, can be a bit difficult to walk but is an angel at the dog park! She sleeps inside and will follow you around all day if you let her! Our backyard is fully fenced and the gate is padlocked to avoid escape acts!
Harrison has 2 goldfish too! (Goldy and Garfield)

We live in a 3 bedroom home including a lovely spare bedroom with queen bed and separate bathroom for guests. There are lots of parks nearby and it is a lovely area near the new tram line. There is a Woolworths nearby and we are 5 minutes drive away from Gungahlin. We have Netflix, Stan, wifi and a nespresso machine. Great creature comforts!

I would love my fur babies to have someone with them over Christmas. They just love snuggles!

 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge