Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 6 Sep 2019 - 4 Oct 2019
  • 4 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Fish (10+)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Garage/Carport, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Suburban, Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake, Mountains (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family, Conservative, Alternative, Historical)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Tasmania - North West

Tess

We are looking for the right person(s) to enjoy and take care of our home.

Centrally located in the picturesque township of Deloraine, our home is a short walk to the Main Street, shops, cafes/eateries and beautiful Meander River.

Our 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home is comfortable, warm and inviting, surrounded by low maintenance gardens.

Our 6y.o American Staffy 'Keith' is a loyal companion with a big heart - and is great with our young children. The newest additions to our family - our tropical fish - simply require a pinch of food twice a day.

We also have a large vacant property adjoining our home that would provide ample space to park your campervan or motorhome if required.

The township of Deloraine itself sits in the middle of Devonport (the city by the Sea - 30mins by car to the North/West), and Launceston & the Tamar Valley (renowned for its cool climate wines is 30 minutes by car to the East). Travel South/West of Deloraine and you are heading towards famous Cradle Mountain.

Scenic bush walks, secluded beaches and fabulous fly fishing can all be accessed easily by short car trips from our centrally located home - so you will have plenty of opportunity to explore some of Tassies best offerings with our home as your base.

Our dog Keith is never phased by our frequent comings and going's - so as long as you are home to feed and let him in the house by dusk he won't hold a grudge :)

We look forward to hearing from you :)

 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge