Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 2 Jan 2020* - 25 Jan 2020* (*Approx)
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (3), Fish (1), Farm Animals (5)
  • No, Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Wifi, Garage/Carport, Pool, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake, Mountains (Shopping, Nightlife, Nature, Quiet, Family, Conservative, Alternative)
  • Trains/Trams, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Northern Victoria - Bendigo

June

We are looking for suitable sitter/s to come to our family farm home in shelbourne Vic, for appx 2-3weeks in Jan to not only enjoy the peace and serenity and lovely surrounding areas, but also to be able to care for and feed our beloved pets. We have 1 x golden retreiver Sally who is 13 and just adorable, loves people, loves life and our 7yo Marlee border collie, who again is just adorable and our boy Oska who is two year old border collie also. They have free roam of the house inside/out and the property and tend to stay within these boundaries. The other pets we have are also 4 legged but slightly bigger, that is we have 5 donkeys. All are quite friendly and love their pats and human company. They have free roam of the paddocks which is 50 acres or so, are not stabled at night or day, just come and go wherever they please, and basically look after themselves. All we need is someone to feed them 2-3 times a week depending on grass condition. We would prefer to have someone with experience with equine a such, for our own peace of mind. Our property is treed in some areas but mostly open spaces, but we are still within a fire prone area, however, nothing has been too concerning for 20 years or more. We have a comfortable home, 3 bed 2 bath, laundry, kitchen dining lounge which has all recently been refurbished with new. We keep our home and property very tidy and clean, and hope that this will be maintained while we are away. We would prefer for you to have your own Van/RV and we have plenty parking etc, and use the house during the day. The dogs will sleep inside, and have access to getting outside if necessary. Our neighbor is available should there be any need and we will introduce you once your arrive. We would like to have someone arrive the day before we leave so we can give you all the necessary information regards to the property, feeding etc. We do have a fully fenced pool that can be used, and a
nice entertaining area and BBQ. There is under cover carport parking for 2 vehicles, and we are on tank water and LPG gas, which are not that indifferent to use. If you think you would love to sit for us, please contact me as soon as you can so we can discuss same and hopefully find someone who will be able to have a good holiday as much as we will. thanks regards June

 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge