Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 17 Aug 2019 - 19 Aug 2019
  • 2 days
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Farm Animals (10+), Horses (3)
  • Minimal, Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Cable TV, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Coastal, Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake, Island (Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

South - South East

Carol

We live approx 1 hr travel time (80 kms) south of Adelaide between Mount Compass & Goolwa on 175 acres of rolling countryside on the picturesque Fleurieu Peninsula, South Australia.

Our beautiful country property has amazing views of Goolwa, Lake Alexandrina and the Coorong. Popular seaside towns of Victor Harbor, Port Elliot, Middleton & Goolwa are only 10-20 mins away. A multitude of wineries on your doorstep - McLaren Vale, Finnis & Langhorne Creek.

We need a housesitter to care for 3 horses, some cattle, Raffy, our quirky and energetic 20 month old, Lagotto dog & Charlie, a cute 4 yo Maltese/poodle cross.

The horses will require checking and feeding twice daily, therefore experience with horses is a definite advantage. The cattle will need checking regularly, especially if they are calving. Farm experience would be a bonus, ie ability to competently operate a ride on mower and/or other machinery if required.

Our house has a lot of natural light & is clean, modern & comfortable. One bedroom & a bathroom/toilet are available for your use if you don't have your own van or would prefer to live in our house.

Panoramic, expansive views of the surrounding countryside are ever changing and you will enjoy privacy, peace & quiet as well as security behind solar electric gates.

Creature comforts: reverse cycle aircon, large screen TV, Foxtel, modern kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, gas hotplates and oven. House is on rainwater.

Plenty of room to park your caravan if required.

The climate here is generally several degrees cooler in summer than Adelaide and the popular seaside town of Victor Harbor is only 20 minutes away. Mount Compass and Goolwa are the closest towns, approx 10 mins away.

We look forward to meeting our prospective housesitters. Our preference is for them to be active, mature aged couples or a single person, experienced with horses and cattle.

If you have the desire, ability & experience to look after our animals & property (whilst enjoying a country lifestyle), we look forward to hearing from

Happy to answer any questions you may have, so please feel free to call me any time.

Carol & Graeme

Reviews (4)
We really enjoyed housesitting for Carol and Graeme on their farm in the Fleurieu Peninsula. The house was very comfortable and the location is lovely with ocean views and an easy drive to Goolwa, Mt Compass and Victor Harbour. Carol and Graeme were lovely to meet, and left clear instructions for Raffy (their gorgeous character of a dog), their 5 horses and cattle (two of which calved during our stay which we loved)! We loved our daily walks around the property and enjoyed looking after all ... MORE
 
JUDE (Dec 2018 - 4 weeks)
No rating What a lovely house sit, Carol and Graeme made us feel at home on our first meeting. Raffy was a pleasure to sit, he kept us on our toes and gave us loads of love and laughs. Carol had all instructions down pat and we found it easy to understand the horses daily routine. Graeme explained the cow movement (from paddock to paddock) which we found exciting to do. We had a passing of a beloved fur baby during our sit, Carol and Graeme were wonderful to help us through it with support. Their home ... MORE
MANDY (Jun 2018 - 2 weeks)
No rating We have just finished a House Sit for Carol and Graham at Victor Harbour . They are lovely, friendly people , it was a pleasure to look after there Farm and Animals for 5 weeks, and they have asked us to return for another Sit latter this year.
CORA (Jul 2017 - 1 month 2 weeks)
No rating A tranquil and quiet location with spectacular views. The house was clean and well presented. Communication and instructions were clear and fluent. The 4 horses and a beautiful red heeler "Megsy" were a delight to look after with no bother at all. We enjoyed many walks along the country roads. A great house sit which we are happy to recommend to other sitters. Many thanks to Carol and Graham.
DARREN&CHRISTINE (Feb 2017)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge