Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

JOIN NOW to enable contact


  • 4 Oct 2020* - 10 Oct 2020* (*Approx)
  • 5 days
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (2), Birds (10+), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (10+), Farm Animals (3), Horses (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Cable TV, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country, River/Lake (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet)
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

South - South East


We are looking for someone who are animal lovers to look after our beloved house and menagerie while we are away. We have a 3 bed home on 5 acres with not too much garden work really.
The important thing will be looking after the aviaries (galahs, corellas, Major M, Sulphur Crests and large aviary of small birds), chooks, sheep, dogs and cats :-).
If the lawn needs doing there is a ride on but we have a person who comes once a fortnight.
We live on the outskirts of Murray Bridge which is just an hour from Adelaide.
All shopping you would need is 5 minutes away.
The MurrayRiver is 5 minutes from the house.

Reviews (3)
Owners kindly remained until our arrival so they could thoroughly explain everything. House was wonderfully warm with ducted heating to all rooms. Amazing array of aviary birds. Two lovely, affectionate and well behaved dogs.
CAROL AND GRAHAM (Jun 2019 - 7 days)
Really enjoyed our sit at Brenda and Bryon's. Their two dogs got on well with ours and loved to run around, the cats loved a snuggle inside at night as we relaxed in the lounge enjoying a movie, and the birds were great characters. The horses and sheep were very low maintenance and took care of themselves. Huge yard, plenty of room for our bus and for the dog to run around. Beautifully warm central heating for the cool nights, and a great massive undercover entertaining area to enjoy. Just wish ... MORE
LOUISA (Apr 2019 - 1 week)
No rating Thank you Brenda for allowing us to look after your menagerie, what a learning curve and experience. I have decided I like galahs and lorikeets, but find Major Mitchells to be grumpy! I trust you had peace of mind while you took time out.
DEBORAH (Sep 2017 - 1 week)
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge