Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 13 Dec 2019 - 8 Jan 2020
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (1), Birds (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (5)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Heater
  • City, Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake, Mountains, Outback (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family, Conservative, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre

We need a house sitter

Regional NSW - Central Tablelands

Kim & Graeme

Hi there, we are interested in finding someone/s willing to house sit from 13 December 2019 to 8 January 2020. We are Kim and Graeme (57 and 61) and we are going to visit our daughter who lives in Scotland. We are very flexible and if you want to come earlier and leave later that's fine so you can check out Bathurst and surrounds.

We live in Bathurst NSW. We have two dogs - Django a 7 year old Staffordshire and Olive a 5 year old Southern Cross Bulldog. Django is a big softie with the world on his shoulders, he does become very, very anxious during storms and therefore requires daily medication and monitoring him, during this time of year. We have a large 'safe room' area they can be put into during stormy/unsettled weather for his safety and it enables you to get out and about. Olive can still be in puppy mind so don't leave anything outside that you treasure. Olive gets two hayfever tablets in her evening meal.

We have one cat - Paris who is approx. 3 years old and is strictly an indoors cat, we do not allow her outside for safety - we have lost loved cats to cars.

We also have 5 chooks in a coop in our yard who will provide you with eggs and are very low maintenance - check their food and water once a week. The bedding in their coop will be cleaned when we leave so it should be OK.

There is a yard but we have sprinklers on timers on most of it so it's just really the pots that require watering.

We have a three bedroom house with living room, sunroom, kitchen, bathroom. You would be welcome to whatever is in the freezer and there will be a car that you could use.

The dogs are walked occasionally but it's not an easy task for one person as Olive can still be a handful so we would not expect this to be done, particularly during hot weather as well.

Bathurst is a lovely country town and we're sure you'll enjoy exploring the area.

We'd love someone who would obviously like animals and not afraid to administer pills and a bit of gardening to house sit. Our house is walking distance to down town Bathurst also.


Kim & Graeme

 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge