Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 12 Oct 2019 - 15 Nov 2019
  • 4 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater
  • City (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Family, Historical)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks

We need a house sitter

Sydney - Inner West

Hilana

Update: Thank you all so much for your interest. I have received so many applications from so many wonderful people but I believe I have found someone now. Thank you once again.

Hello,
I am looking for someone to look after my two cats and dog while my husband and I are overseas. The dates are 13/10/19-14/11/19 but I can confirm once plane tickets are bought. I also require minimal watering for indoor and outdoor plants.

The house: A small two bedroom terrace located in Birchgrove (Balmain). Perfect location with easy access to the city centre and three minute walk to the hight street, quiet with lovely neighbours and harbour views. The house isn't suitable for families with children and pets as it's quite small.

The dog: Zarkie is a loving and energetic Australian Shepherd. She is still a puppy and requires walking at least twice a day. She loves playing with dogs and meeting other people. She's crate-trained and is very smart! She loves learning new tricks but isn't the most food-motivated dog.

Cat #1: Tichka is a 4 year old indoors-only Ragdoll lovebug who has the sweetest nature. She loves cuddles, petting, and being near you. She will even ask for belly rubs. She's quite chatty and needy so it's important that she receives love and attention.

Cat #2: Maurice is a funny 8 month old British Blue Shorthair. He's not a big fan of being picked up but he is affectionate in his own way. He loves his food and will sometimes steal his sister's. His favourite sleeping area is on the bed nestling between your knees.

The ideal person or couple would love our pets and commit to looking after them (keeping their litters clean, feeding, grooming, walking, playing, cleaning their bowls and providing fresh water everyday, as well as regularly cleaning the backyard of dog poo). Someone who doesn't work long hours would be perfect as I don't leave Zarkie on her own for more than 6-7 hours. Also, it's very important for me to keep the house clean and tidy so someone who is the same would be highly appreciated. Please send a detailed message about yourself and previous experience and be prepared to provide 2-3 references and a police check.

 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge