Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 3 Jul 2019 - 31 Jul 2019
  • 4 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Dishwasher
  • Suburban, Coastal (Nature)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Adelaide - Southern Suburbs

Phoebe

Spend four weeks over winter in our cosy home right by the beach. The house is airy and light-filled, just built last year, with a sunny deck and small garden. We have two small dogs, some house plants and fruit trees to look after.

Our home is a tidy two-bedroom house on a small block, 5 minutes' walk from beautiful Christies Beach and strolling distance to shops, cafes, amenities and transport. We're a 40 minute drive or train ride south of Adelaide's city centre, and 20 minutes from the McLaren Vale wine region.

Our dogs, Banjo and Peanut, are friendly and mostly quiet and well-behaved. They have lots of energy, and need walking every day. If tired out they love to snuggle you on the couch. The dogs are happy to keep each other company if you're out during the day (but will be very excited to see you when you come home!).

Our house is solar passive and gets beautifully warm on sunny days. If you like, you can get organic vegetables delivered weekly from a local farm. There is rainwater for drinking and unlimited wifi, but no TV. There's a big driveway with room for a camper or bus if that's how you choose to travel.

Please get in touch if you're clean and responsible, active, a non-smoker, love animals and are keen to spend some time at the beach.

Cheers!
Phoebe & Ryan

PS More photos provided on request :)

Reviews (1)
No rating We're so happy Phoebe and Ryan had us housesit for them. It all came together last minute as their previous housesitters had cancelled so we got on skype, had a great chat and drove from Melbourne across to Adelaide. It was a real joy looking after Tilly and Banjo, such adorable dogs. They loved attention and we enjoyed our nightly walk on the beach with them and other parks we took them to. We miss not seeing their heads pop up on the edge of the bed in the morning and them waiting for us to ... MORE
MARCUS (Jan 2017 - 4 weeks)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge