Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 29 May 2019 - 4 Jun 2019
  • 6 days
What we need
  • Cats (1)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, BBQ, Dishwasher
  • Suburban, Coastal, Country, Mountains (Shopping, Nature, Quiet)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Beach

We need a house sitter

Adelaide - Southern Suburbs

Sandra

Hi there!

I'm going traveling for 6 days and am looking for someone to look after my cat Sammy, the house and water the plants (minimal effort required for the plants).

Sammy is a cuddly, playful and feisty 7 year old Norwegian Forest Cat, who is quite attached to me as I work from home usually, and I don't want him to be lonely whilst I'm away. It would involve feeding him 2x per day, playing with him, giving him cuddles and brushing him, a daily poop scoop and letting him out in the garden for a couple of hours each day when the weather is nice.

The plant job is easy, only two potted plants inside to water, and a herb garden, but in case it rains that doesn't need to be watered.

The house is a two level house 20 seconds from the beach in Aldinga. You'll have your guest bedroom with a double bed, beach view and balcony to use as well as your own bathroom, and generously sized lounge area, dining room and kitchen. Aldinga Beach is part of the wine region McLaren Vale, so only between 5-20 min drive to world class wineries and restaurants. The house is in a very convenient location, only 3min away from the nearest shopping centre.

Single, mature, responsible person preferred.

Please tell me a bit more about yourself in your application!

Thanks,
Sandra

 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge