Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 31 May 2019 - 10 Jun 2019
  • 1 week 3 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Farm Animals (10+)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country, Bush/Forest (Nature, Quiet, Historical)

We need a house sitter

Northern Victoria - Bendigo

David & Ruth

We are after someone to look after our home in tranquil Sedgwick which is located just 15 minutes south of Bendigo in Northern Victoria, 1.5 hours from Melbourne CBD or Melbourne airport.

We are heading interstate for a short trip.

We have 9 acres of rolling green hills. We have two donkeys, one alpaca, 11 chooks, one goat with kids, 5 very tame emus and a gentle border collie dog. The animals will require some care and feeding each day.

Most of the garden is irrigated, but there are a few pots and plants that will require watering if there is not much rain. There may be some vegetables for you to pick and enjoy, and of course lots of fresh eggs.

There is lots of room to park a van, motorhome or trailer if needed.

We have a modern and comfortable 2 bedroom house and study, and NBN internet connection. There is a wood fire heater in the main room, and wood for use. There are reverse cycle air cons in the bedrooms.

The house is not large, and would suit a couple or a single person.

There are great cafes and attractions not far away, and lots to see and do in Bendigo and surrounds, or walks in nature to enjoy.

If you need any more information please don't hesitate in contacting us. We have used Aussie House sitters before very successfully, and hope we to do this again.

Reviews (4)
No rating David & Ruth, Thank you for the lovely welcome dinner and leaving us an immaculately presented home. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. The baby goats were 24/7 entertainment and totally adorable. We enjoyed learning a little about donkeys and chatting to the girls (chooks). Tash has such a beautiful nature. Your garden is massive and so well maintained, can't wait to see it fully planted. If the opportunity arises in the future to help you guys out again, we'll take it. It was a ... MORE
LAUREL (Aug 2018 - 1 week)
No rating David and Ruth's home and property are very well equipped, which makes for a most enjoyable experience. All animals were a delight to look after and walking Tasha, their dog, was a twice daily enjoyment. Plenty of time to look around Bendigo and surrounding area. We appreciated the opportunity to house sit for them. Helen and Al
HELEN (Sep 2017 - 2 weeks)
No rating If you love menageries, then this is the house sit for you! Looking after alpacas, donkeys, Ruth and David's beautiful dog, Tash and the chooks was a lovely experience. The property is located only 20 mins from Bendigo, 30 minutes from the historic township of Maldon and Castlemaine. A lovely home to nestle in with everything you could need and a beautiful area to walk in the bush. Ruth and David were great to communicate with and it was a privilege to care for their home and animals. Highly ... MORE
LYNNE (Sep 2017 - 2 weeks)
No rating What a pleasure to house sit for Ruth and David. From the moment we arrived they made us feel very welcome and their home is simply stunning. The property is very well set out and highly maintained making the care of the animals effortless. We also enjoyed sightseeing around the region, so much to see and do. We highly recommend this property and owners Ruth and David, thank you for such an enjoyable and relaxing stay, Regards Janette and Rod
JANETTE (May 2017 - 6 days)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge