Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 4 Jul 2019 - 3 Aug 2019
  • 4 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1)
  • No, Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Cable TV, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Suburban, Bush/Forest (Nature, Quiet, Conservative)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks

We need a house sitter

Adelaide - Southern Suburbs

Paul

We are looking for someone to look after our house and dog between the 4th July and 3rd August, 2019.

The house is quite unusual as it is a hexadome built in the 1980s. It is very spacious and spread over three floors. The lower level has a large lounge area with an adjoining spare bedroom and an adjacent study. There is also a guest bathroom and a laundry and two doors leading outside. The second level has the main living area, kitchen and dining area as well as another study, bathroom and separate toilet. The main access to the house is on the second level and there are other doors leading to the deck. The upper level has the main bedroom with en-suite and a mezzanine lounge. The stairs between the lower and middle levels are relatively steep and a spiral staircase links the middle and upper floors.

We also have an energetic dog that we would like the house sitter to take care of as well. Rocket is a seven year old female kelpie-cross who is great with people and loves pats and cuddles. She also loves going for walks which will be entirely on-lead as she can get over-excited around other dogs, although she is starting to calm down in her older age. We would like the house sitter to take Rocket for a walk at least once per day for about 1 hour as well as feeding and looking after her general welfare. Rocket is de-sexed and has had all her vaccinations.

The house is kept clean and tidy and we are looking for someone who will look after it the same way. We would like the house sitter to undertake regular tasks such as collecting mail, putting out the bins and looking after the garden (including the veggie patch).

Reviews (1)
We loved out short stay with Rocket! The house was so lovely- beautifully designed and furnished. Rocket was a breeze to look after- she is very well mannered- follows commands and was stress-free for us. The home owners were great with communication and happy to answer any questions we had regarding the home or Rocket. Thanks Paul, hopefully we will see Rocket again :)
 
CHARLOTTE (Jan 2019 - 2 days)
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge