Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia

JOIN NOW to enable contact


  • 9 Aug 2019 - 21 Aug 2019
  • 1 week 5 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (2)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, Dishwasher
  • Suburban, Country (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Conservative, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Tasmania - Hobart

Norman & Jay

We are looking for neat and clean (important), reliable and honest dog & cat lover/s.
As we are in the process of selling and moving, there are only the basics in the house... but still - better than camping!
washing machine; and a couple of camp chairs.
Our little black and white terrier X and the 2 x puss-cats are the main priority; and
maintaining a clean and tidy house in case of contact from the agent (hopefully) for an inspection.
(Unless the house has sold by then)
Our pets are 'inclusive' in our please do not respond if you are not happy with cats on your lap in front of tele (tho a bit cramped in the current chair!) on your bed; 'in' it, if it is cold; and we 'talk' to them all the time!
There won't be much to do except watering if it doesn't rain; top up the fountain and the bird bath, which provides much viewing enjoyment! No grass or mowing. Weeding anywhere/anytime if you are so inclined?
We have a modern/newish home with a lovely view. 7ks in to Sorell for local shopping; only 10 mins from airport; 25 mins in to Hobart.
(Please check the dates to make sure you are available for the whole period as we will be away interstate and do not have family/local infrastructure to assist if you can not commit to the full period)
Thank you so much.

Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge