Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Dates
  • 22 May 2019* - 5 Jun 2019* (*Approx)
  • 2 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (3)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Coastal, Country (Nature, Quiet)
  • Supermarket, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Spencer Gulf - Yorke Peninsula

Julie

My partner and I require a house sitter for 2 weeks while we head to the UK to visit friends and family. We have 2 energetic Jack Russell Terriers, that will need lots of love, attention and 2 30minute walks a day. They are quite boisterous, have lots of character and love people but not other dogs. Experience with dogs essential, experience with terriers desirable.

We also have 3 chickens who will just need letting out/shutting in, feeding and watering daily and they will reward you daily with lovely fresh eggs.

Our home is a 4 bedroom farm house with sea views, air con, WiFi, NetFlix and off-road parking. We would prefer non-smokers and for the house to be kept neat and tidy. We have a relatively large garden that will need watering every other day.

Our house is 1km from the quiet town of Wool Bay and it's infamous Squidding Jetty. There's the Walk the Yorke coastal path at the bottom of our drive for those who like to hike. Nearest supermarket 15 minute drive in Yorketown. Coastal towns Stansbury, Coobowie and Edithburgh all within 10-15min drive for cafes/pubs. Innes National Park 45 mins by car. A great base to explore the beautiful Southern Yorke Peninsula from.

Look forward to hearing from you.

 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge