Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Dates
  • 25 Jul 2019 - 13 Aug 2019
  • 2 weeks 5 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Fish (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (10+), Farm Animals (10+)
  • Minimal, Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Outside only
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country (Nature, Quiet)

We need a house sitter

South East & Central - Mid West

Mike

Hi,

We have a small hobby farm in the central wheatbelt in WA. We are heading away for almost 3 weeks and while we can get local people to come and check on the animals we thought we would see if anyone is interested in house sitting instead.

On the farm:

- Kelpie dog (Marley) who just needs to be fed and let out/locked up each day. Very friendly and active, if you like to go walking he will love to join otherwise he will entertain himself all day.

- Around 11 Sheep/lambs, they will just graze in the paddocks, just need to make sure they are still there and water through is full.

- pigs, 3 sours, 1 boar, plus weaners, very friendly, not agressive at all. They will graze in there own paddocks, as well as needing some grain feed each day. There will be around 12 weaners.

- one goat (Billy), very cheeky, he seems to do what he likes, when he likes, he will just graze with the sheep.

- Goldfish in outdoor pond.

- Chickens - Let out into there pen daily, and fed scraps/grain. About 30 chooks.

It takes around 40 minutes each day to check and feed all the animals. Most important part is checking water troughs twice a day incase of leaks or no water.

Garden:

- Few pot plants to water under the patio.

- Some vegetables in small green house to splash some water on.

- If your really motivated you can mow the lawn but not required!

- Most of garden/lawn on reticulation.

The house:

Comfy farm house. heating, AC, New bathroom, excellent patio with outdoor kitchen, pizza oven etc..

Has wifi via NBN satellite.

Located about 30 minutes from the closest town which has IGA, hospital, road house etc...

If you would like a break from the city and escape to the country for a while then we would love to hear from you.

Cheers, hopefully speak to you soon!

Reviews (1)
Nice homeowners, pleasant house and yard with outdoor area. We enjoyed our stay, the animals were fairly easy to care for. It is a bit isolated if that is a concern, we loved it.
 
BOB (Feb 2019 - 2 weeks 4 days)
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge