Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 4 Mar 2020* - 1 Apr 2020* (*Approx)
  • 4 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (1), Birds (10+), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (3), Farm Animals (10+), Horses (10+)
  • No, Average
Sit Features
  • No
House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake, Mountains (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family, Conservative, Alternative, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

North Coast - Mid North Coast

Annette

Hi, I'm looking for a person or couple who would enjoy some time on a lovely property of 158 acres for about 4 weeks. It has a comfortable house & a lovely outlook. There's horses (approx 6 to feed twice a day), 9 sheep, 2 alpacas, 2 dogs, 3 chickens & some parrots to feed & water. All of the animals live outside.
It would take approx half an hour morning & night. (the sheep & alpaca just graze, no feeding required :-))
Ideally at least one of you would have some horse experience.
It's a lovely spot & within an hour you can be at a beautiful beach, rainforest, wineries or Lake Macquarie.
The property is half an hour from Maitland, and 10 mins from Dungog. NBN satellite broadband is available. Please contact me for further info, or to express interest, thank you.
It would be ideal if farmsitters could arrive on the 4/3 to get an idea of the routines etc & get to know the dogs before we leave.

Reviews (3)
What a fantastic experience to house sit for Annette & Kylie. We truly enjoyed ourselves. The animals and birds were a delight. Their daily routine was explained very well. Everything was set up & organized to make things easy. We look forward to house sitting for them again!
 
RUTH (Nov 2018 - 1 week 2 days)
It was a pleasure to housesit for Annette and Kylee and to care for their home and assortment of dogs, cat, horses, sheep, alpacas, cattle, chooks and parrots. We received excellent instructions and the house was in good order which made it a relatively easy housesit. We would be more than happy to housesit for themagain.
 
LEONIE (Feb 2018 - 4 weeks)
No rating Annette had everything extremely well organised for me with the majority of the animals feeds set out so all one had to do was to deliver it to each individual animal The dogs & lambs were lots of fun and the cat extremely affectionate The house was very clean,modern and lovely to relax in. Just 10-15 mins away form the wonderful little village of Dungog and 30mins from Maitland and of course quite close to many other points of interest in the Hunter Valley All in all a thoroughly enjoyable ... MORE
ELWYN (Oct 2017 - 6 days)
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge