Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 7 Jul 2019 - 24 Aug 2019
  • 1 month 2 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Cats (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (9)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Suburban, Coastal, Country, Bush/Forest (Nature, Quiet)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Tasmania - Hobart

Darryn

Hi,
Kylie and myself are heading off for our bi-annual Outback Adventure trip on the big island but regrettable have to leave the kids at home.
The kids are a 13yo Ginger Indoor House Cat called Webster, a 5/6 month old Mini Dachshund, Dudley and the egg factory. 9 Chooks of different ages and answer to all names as long as food is involved.
Almost forgot the Bracknells. Our honey bees. All 16 000 of them.
We live on 6 acres, 25 mins from Hobart with an awesome view.
We don't have livestock.
House is undergoing minor renovations but very cosy.
We're on tank water and septic tank, so sorry, no 10min showers.
Our home is very private and peaceful. Well away from traffic noise.
Would prefer a pet loving non smoking couple without pets and their own van.
Would like just maintenance gardening done, lawns mowed around the house and some watering.
I guess the biggest job will be for the smallest and youngest house member.
Dudley is still undergoing puppy training and looooves attention.
So if your up for the challenge and like to watch tv with a dog on your lap drop us a line.
Darryn and Kylie.

 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge