Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 28 Mar 2019* - 8 Apr 2019* (*Approx)
  • 1 week 4 days
What we need
  • Cats (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Garage/Carport, BBQ, Air conditioner, Dishwasher
  • Coastal (Nature, Quiet)
  • Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Central Coast - Bundaberg & Wide Bay

Tony

Hi,

I'm looking for a live-in house and cat minder for my 6yo female cat and my home at Tin Can Bay, for 11 days between 28th March and 8th April 2019. I can shorten it a couple of days if necessary to suit the houseminder's time constraints.

The house is comfortable and airy, and within walking distance to a small shopping and medical services centre, cafes and bayside parklands.

Sasha the cat is a little timid with strangers but once she gets to know people she is friendly and chatty. She is an indoor/outdoor cat. I let her out around 8AM and bring her back inside before nightfall, where she remains for the night. She will wander in and out through the cat door during the day. She has to wear a bird warning scrunchie when she is outside.

She's fed twice a day with an occasional tidbit, and brushed daily.

The house is fairly easy care, and you'll only need to water the pot plants, and maybe the garden every few days if rain hasn't fallen.

There is a pushbike you can use, with cycleways at the end of the street.

I prefer house minders that can provide a recent police check, but will look at others. I also give preference to house minders that have had previous experience caring for cats, and that can provide me with personal references and recommendations from previous hosts.

Best wishes,

Tony

 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge