Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 27 Sep 2019 - 30 Sep 2019
  • 3 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Birds (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Suburban, Coastal, Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake, Mountains (Nature, Quiet)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

South Western - South West

Gwynneth

Hello,
We are looking for someone
wonderful to care for our creatures from 8 am September 27th (you are welcome to arrive the day before) till 5pm on Monday the 30th of September.

You must be a reliable, loving person(s) that wish to stay with our sweet creatures.

If you are interested, available and our dog gives you the "happy wag" of approval ;) after this time -this could be an arrangement that occurs periodically when we need to go away.

Our inside fur/feather children are a 6 year old medium size dog (Belgian Shepard cross Lab/retriever) and 11 year old cockatiel (bird).

Our dog is sensitive, gentle, smart, well trained and very cuddly. Our bird is very entertaining and sweet. He will happily sing to you and sit on your shoulder, but he won't let you pat him ;)....unless he decides he will...which he may, with us away.

We have a few indoors plants and outdoors plants, veggie patches and fruit trees. Depending on the season and duration of your visit, some outdoor and indoor watering may be required, but this wouldn't take more than about 40 minutes a day.

Our home is a lovely space in a quiet location, with a gorgeous view of Mt Clarence and lots of bird watching opportunities. It is walking distance to Middleton beach (25-30 mins) and the center of Albany.
Albany and the surrounding areas are full of beautiful beaches, wilderness and seasonal whale watching opportunities if these are of interest.
About our home~ there is a sun-room, lounge, dinning room ,kitchen, laundry, bedroom, bathroom and big back yard (1/2 acre) with picturesque views for your enjoyment.
(I am happy to share a few picture of our home with prospective guests).

We need someone to be companionable and cuddly with the creatures, lead walk the dog at least once a day for an hour (ideally twice), feed them (the bird you mainly just need to check the water) and tend to plants as seasonally required.

I look forward to connecting and finding the person(s) to invite to stay in our home with our sweet ones. Thank you :)

Note- we are currently OS, so if there is a delay in answering messages we may be out of range, I will reply asap, thank you for your understanding. :)

 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge