Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 8 Jun 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
House & Location
  • Unit
  • BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Suburban (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Family)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Parks

We need a house sitter

Canberra - Tuggeranong

Amal

We have a comfortable 3 bedroom townhouse in a complex, our garden is a work in progress with just potted succulents that need the occasional water. Our home is only a short drive to the local shops and it's close to walking paths which our two small cheerful dogs will happily help you explore, but if this isn't your thing they really only require a short walk once or twice a week. Our loving cat, who likes to keep your lap warm whenever you're sitting will also be home for this booking. Kiko is an inside only cat who watches the birds safely from behind the glass windows.

The dogs, Itchy and Penni, also live inside and will curl up beside you on the lounge at night for a cuddle. Both are house trained and use their doggie door when they want to sun themselves in the yard. All the pets are very low maintenance with one feeding time a day - which is generally when we get home from work, occasionally they'll ask for dinner earlier on the weekends. Our old boy Itchy has just recently started medication twice a day, morning and at night, but he will happily take his medication if you offer him a treat to sweeten the deal.

We are after someone who can give our pets the attention they need while we travel overseas visiting family.

 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge