Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 1 Sep 2019* - 30 Sep 2019* (*Approx)
  • 4 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (1)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country, River/Lake (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Conservative, Historical)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Tasmania - North West

Ruth

I am seeking a non-smoking couple to look after my pets, water my garden and look after my house whilst I'm away in England visiting relatives.

My double-storey vertical board converted shack sits opposite the Tamar River with large windows to take in the view. Furnishings are comfortable, but not new. Appliances are functional and include a dishwasher, front loading washing machine, ancient dryer, reverse cycle airconditioner, wood heater, plus the usual microwave, gas stove & fridge.

Sisters, Coco & Tatty, 11 year-old Labrador/Golden Retriever crosses and Mitty, an elderly cat of questionable pedigree, are my pet friends and live partly inside during the day and in a large shed outside over night, unless there's a thunderstorm, when they need to come inside.

I have a kayak with wheels, which can be used on the river at high tide. The grass, front & back is mowed by a contractor as required and a gardener comes once a fortnight to help maintain the garden. A cleaning lady visits once a fortnight.

 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge