Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 1 Sep 2019 - 11 Oct 2019
  • 1 month 1 week
What we need
  • Chickens/Ducks/Geese (4), Horses (2)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Dishwasher
  • Country (Nature, Quiet)
  • Supermarket, Pubs/Bars

We need a house sitter

Tasmania - Launceston

Carol

We are looking for a couple to care for our home and animals. We have two horses who will require minimal care, perhaps hay once a day depending on spring growth. The chooks are free range during the day and locked into a yard at night and will only require their water and feed to be maintained, eggs will be yours to use. Our house is situated on 5 acres in the country and is a modern 4 bedroom brick home with an extensive enclosed outdoor area with BBQ facilities. Internet is available. Karoola is approximately 30 minutes from Launceston and 5 minutes from Lilydale which has a General Store, Pub, Service Station and Takeaway shop for your convenience. We are on tank water with a septic toilet so careful monitoring of showers and water usage will be required. There is a reasonably large area that will require regular mowing as it will be spring and there will be both a ride on mower and hand mower available for this. Please contact us for more information if you are interested.

 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge