Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 26 Jun 2019 - 25 Jul 2019
  • 4 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (10+), Farm Animals (10+)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Coastal, Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake, Mountains, Snow, Island (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family, Conservative, Alternative, Historical)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Tasmania - North West

Don & Kristy

Hi There, we are after a housesitter etc to look after out house and small farm. we have sheep and cattle albeit they only need to be counted to make sure they are all still there! We also have a good number of chooks and these need to be check everyday and the eggs collected. You can sell whatever you don't use!! We have have 2 beautiful maremma sheepdogs that will need to be feed and they are protector dogs so they will look after you and the livestock! The house is 14klick from Wynyard and we have beautiful view of the sea/Table Cape as well as the surrounding country side and our own large dam with platypus!! large wood heaters ensure the place is kept nice and toasty!

 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge