Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 17 Jun 2019 - 11 Jul 2019
  • 3 weeks 4 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country (Nature, Quiet)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks

We need a house sitter

Tasmania - Hobart

Becky

Hi,

My name is Brian and I am an adorable fifteen month old Golden Retriever. Unfortunately due to government requirements I am obliged to give my regular staff an annual vacation which they have chosen to take in June-July. Three weeks! Unbelievable. Why they need three weeks is beyond me.

Anyway I will be requiring temporary replacement staff during their absence in order that their duties are not totally neglected. I myself require a short daily walk and perhaps the odd trip out to the beach. Apparently I do require brushing occasionally as my current staff object if they are made to wear the same wonderfully golden coat I personally prefer. I also require three large bags of dog food per day, although my current staff are dismal at meeting this requirement and only provide me with a small meal each morning and evening but we can negotiate this regularly.

I enjoy the company of people so if you are successful in your application I will permit you to live inside my own home along with myself. I have an easy care, low maintenance abode which requires minimal tending of the garden including a little watering should the weather be customarily strange. I also have a lot of feathered friends which visit me each day and require feeding and a well topped up bath.

Of course I do not expect you to tend to my every need for every single moment you are in my employ so you will have plenty of chance to sight-see and visit some of the wonderful places nearby. So long as you fully understand that my needs come first. I live just ten minutes drive from the local shops and a mere thirty minutes car journey to Hobart so there is plenty to do and see.

I require my servants to be non-smoking, easy going and active and of course would need to meet you before any offer of employment can be made. Should you manage to secure the position you will be paid regularly in big sloppy licks.

My usual staff spent several years temping themselves out to others in a similar fashion so they understand what is involved and they have informed me that communication is paramount to the success of such an endeavor.

I look forward to your application and may the person with the biggest bowl win.

 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge