Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 5 Apr 2019 - 28 Apr 2019
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (2)
  • No, Minimal, Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner
  • Outback (Nature, Family, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Lawn Bowls, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Central - Central Outback

Corina

House and pet sitter required for 3 weeks in April. Situated in Longreach, enjoy what outback QLD has to offer.

House has access for a caravan as well

I have 2 dogs - 1 is a Labrador x border collie (very chilled), and 1 is a kelpie mix (very friendly, can get a bit over-excited at times). Both dogs are very friendly and love people

I have 2 indoor-only ragdolls, who are very affectionate

3 bedroom, fully air-conditioned home within walking distance to the main street of town.

It's the perfect time to visit Longreach, with our tourist season and programs kicking off.

All gardens and lawns have automatic sprinklers

Reviews (2)
No rating Corina, it was a pleasure to meet you and your fur babies whom we really enjoyed looking after. You made us feel so so welcome and the babies were a pleasure to care for. You have a lovely comfortable home,thanks you for allowing us to sit for you. Cheer's Roz and Graham
GRAHAM (Jul 2018)
No rating Thankyou to Corina for having me care for her home and pets in the outback Queensland town of Longreach for a month recently. Corina's lovely garden was also a source of peace and beauty with dozens of butterflies dancing through the foliage daily. It was an experience that also gave me an opportunity to work in the tourism sector in the region, meet new people and experience the outback as the seasons change.
KATHLEEN (KATE) (Mar 2018)
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge