Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 21 Apr 2019 - 28 May 2019
  • 1 month 1 week
What we need
  • Dogs (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (1), Farm Animals (1)
  • Minimal
House & Location
  • Cottage
  • Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Heater, Space for Caravan
  • No
  • Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake (Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Supermarket, Restaurants/Cafes, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Tasmania - Launceston

Danielle

My husband and I currently live on our 13 acre property in a shed/container conversion while we are building our new home. Its small and cosy but has everything we need, including a fantastic oven! We have two dogs; a 7 year old border collie and a nine year old lab/kelpie x, a small shorthaired cat that loves cuddles, two friendly and inquisitive young cows, three berkshire piglets, two ducklings and a handful of free-ranging chickens. The livestock don't need much attention, apart from a scratch or cuddle, and a small amount of feeding. We have an atrium filled with veggies, this just needs a water every few days but its on a reticulation timer so not a lot of effort! We have lots of self sufficient fruit trees and garden beds as well. Our property is nestled in the beautiful countryside of Karoola, a 25 minute drive to the centre of Launceston and five minutes away from the township of Lilydale, with an IGA, post office, service station and fantastic cafe and many more attractions nearby.
We have neighbours just down the lane that are very friendly and happy to help out with anything if required.

Location Map

Location shown is indicative only

 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge