Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 13 Mar 2019 - 16 Mar 2019
  • 3 days
What we need
  • Dogs (1)
  • No, Minimal
House & Location
  • House
  • Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, Garage/Carport, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • No
  • Suburban, Coastal (Shopping, Nature, Quiet, Family, Conservative)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Parks, Beach, Fishing/Boating

We need a house sitter

Melbourne - Bayside

Anne

We require a house sitter to look at after and feed our 11 year old Labrador.
2-storey, 3 bedroom home. Will suit mature, single person or couple. Must have experience.
Non-smoker essential. No other pets please.
General requirements will be to walk the dog, collect mail, put bins out, water garden etc. Lovely home with off street parking, lovely quiet area. Ducted heating, air conditioning, great facilities. Close to shops, great cafes and beach, several shopping precincts etc.
Must be experienced and provide references and Police check.

Location Map

Location shown is indicative only

Reviews (5)
No rating Bonnie is such a sweet, happy and well behaved dog. She was a pleasure to look after! Anne and Doug were very well organised and provided plenty of helpful notes for the house sit, making it an enjoyable and stress-free experience. I felt very welcome in their home. Hopefully I get the chance to mind Bonnie again.
DAN (Apr 2018)
Anne & Doug have a lovely clean, tidy and spacious home which is convenient to everything! Super-comfy bed & well-appointed all round. Both very friendly & generous people & easy to communicate with. The dogs were a delight & no trouble to look after. Very obedient & loved their walks/runs in the Park which is at the end of the street. It was a pleasure to stay here & have such easy-going pets! If you get the chance to be their next 'sitter'....grab it!!!!
 
SUE (Oct 2018)
No rating Anne and Doug had prepared their home perfectly for our stay with very clear instructions on the care of the two dogs and the workings of the house.Their home was very comfortable with everything you could possibly need including Netflix,Foxtel and ducted airconditioning. Their home is ideally placed in the suburb of Beaumaris with easy train trip into the CBD ,visits to the beach or just enjoying the numerous places to walk and have a coffee. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here looking after ... MORE
DEBORAH (Dec 2017)
No rating I really enjoyed my time with Bonnie in Anne and Douglas's house. The home was comfortable and quiet and they were very flexible with arrangements for the housesit in terms of the start/finish details. Bonnie is very sweet and i happily went out for walks around the area with her each night. I would be happy to housesit again if ever needed.
ZOE (Aug 2017)
No rating I thoroughly enjoyed my one week stay at Anne's place. Labrador Bonnie was lovely company and very well behaved. The house is lovely, private, quiet and convenient to shops, train station, Southland and not far from the bay. Anne was extremely organised leaving written instructions, emergency contacts,etc and I found communication very straight forward. I would not hesitate to recommend housesitting for Anne and Douglas but only if I am not available to do it myself ;) I am now looking ... MORE
JOADY (Nov 2016)
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge