Aussie House Sitters

The largest pet & house sitting site in Australia
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 30 Mar 2019 - 24 Apr 2019
  • 3 weeks
What we need
  • Cats (1), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Suburban (Quiet)
  • Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre

We need a house sitter

Melbourne - Mornington Peninsula

Kevin

Hi, we're looking for a house sitter from 30th March 19 to 24th April 2019.

We have a indoor cat Jasmine (female 8 yo, strictly indoor cat) and backyard chooks (they all have names). Cat is very easy but for looking after girls (chickens) are may be bit of work. Let them out from coop and run approx 6:30am (at the moment), then lock them up approx 8:30pm (they go to coop by them self) defense from predators.

Also we have massive veggie patches, that need
watering if it does not rain.

While you are staying our house, you can always have fresh eggs :) All girls are so adorable and have so much characters. Also of course you can harvest and enjoy fresh veggies.

We have a 3 bedroom house on about 700ms block of land suburbia (we are renovating one of the bed room though) with wifi. Bus stop is only 100m away, nearest shopping centre is 15 mins by walk. Our neighbors are very kind and friendly.

We would like some to take this opportunity who has experiences with chooks as a pet. Please check as below.

1. Who can be home and let them out right time in the morning (avoid claim from neighbors with noises) and lock up the chicken coop and run before dark. (defense from predators)

2. In the morning, we will ask cleaning the inside of coop. It is not clean job. And also top up feed and water, picking up droppings from garden involved.

3. We feed scratch once a day. We will provide ingredients and instruction how to make.

4. Please water the garden if not raining.

Please contact us if you think you are able to help us. We believe someone who has retired or working at home, love chooks as pet will be suitable.

We would like to see you in person for interview or if not possible via SKYPE. Prefer who can provide police check and references. Thankyou

 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge